5 Route 31, P.O. Box 568,  Jordan, New York  13080

Elbridge Town Board

The Elbridge Town Board serves as the legislative body of the Town. Its functions are numerous and include matters vital to the administration of Town government and the provisions of related services. The Elbridge Town Board is comprised of a Town Supervisor, Deputy Supervisor, and three council members. Members are responsible for various areas of Town government. For more specific information contact the Town Clerk at 315-689-9031 x4. The Town Board meets the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00PM at the Town Hall, except for the months of January, July, August, November, and December. Please refer to our home page for posted dates. The Organizational meeting will be held in early January, at a date to be announced by the Supervisor, and takes the place of the second meeting of that month.

"Let us not seek the Republican answer or the Democratic answer, but the right answer."

John F. Kennedy   


Fax 315-689-3122

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy."

Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr.   

Town Board members

  • Town Supervisor:  Vern J. Richardson
    315-689-9031 Ext. 4
    Assigned Areas: Ways and Means, Audit Control, Budget, Personnel and Intergovernmental Relations and Veterans
  • Deputy Supervisor:  Douglas Blumer
    Assigned Areas:  Planning and Zoning,  Fire Departments, and Historian

  • Councilor:  Rita Dygert
    Assigned Areas:  Insurance, Senior Citizens, Business Development, JET Program, Workplace Safety, and Public Safety

  • Councilor:  Floyd Duger
    Assigned Areas:  Justice/Court, Environmental, Highway, Building and Grounds, and Recreation

  •  Councilor:  Mike Caron
    Assigned Areas:  Assessing, Technology, Cable TV, Water, Dogs, Historical Properties, and Cemeteries